Professional Investment Management and Peer Oversight

Oversight of the One Investment Program and the program’s professional portfolio managers is provided by both the LAS and MFOA/CHUMS Boards of Directors, as well as the Program’s (Peer) Advisory Committee, and Investment Advisory Committee.

Program (Peer) Advisory Committee: comprised of municipal and investor representatives, as well as senior staff from MFOA/CHUMS and LAS. Committee support is provided by our independent third-party investment consultant.

Current committee membership:

  • Michael Coffey, Tbaytel (a municipal service board of the City of Thunder Bay)
  • Ed Hankins, Region of York
  • Erika Kromm, Municipality of Neebing
  • Rob Maisonville, County of Essex
  • Mark Martin, City of Ottawa
  • Ken Nix, Town of Whitby
  • Steve Rettie, Town of Bracebridge
  • Ed Stankiewicz, City of Greater Sudbury

Investment Advisory Committee: comprised of investment sector and legal representatives, as well as senior staff from MFOA/CHUMS and LAS.

Current committee membership:

  • Jennifer Dowty, CFA
  • Heather Douglas, Lawyer
  • Jim Clark, CFA
  • James Giles, CFA
  • Christine Tessier, CFA
  • Geri James, CFA
Day-to-day management of the program operations is provided by LAS and CHUMS staff, but the services of a professional third-party investment consultant are regularly utilized.


Eleonore Schneider
Program Manager

T 416.971.9856 ext. 320
TF 1.877.426.6527
F 416.971.6191